Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Click to check independent reviews from IGOUGO
Click to check in dependant reviews from
 

 

"Tripadvisor is proud to congratulate Breakers Boutique Accommodation on earning the prestigious 2012 Certificate of Excellent.  Our travellers consistently commend your property with the highest praise, and we recognise your 5 rating as an exceptional achievement."

We also received a Certificate of Excellence thanks to our great guest reviews in 2011.


Proud to be recommended in the print version of Lonely Planet
"Breakers - 14kms north of Greymouth, is one of the best-kept secrets on the coast.  Breakers sits on a stunning spot overlooking the sea with fine surfing opportunities at hand for the intrepid.  The rooms are beautifully appointed and the hosts are friendly."


From the Guest Book

"Thank you very much for your hospitality and all of your advice for our travel.  The view is really stunning and the banana pancakes tasted really yummy! :-)  Thank you for your warm welcome!"

Constance, Valentine & Remi         Paris, France                31/7/12


"Incredible sunset and magnificent view of sea.  Tasty breakfast and overall the BEST treat.  We loved it!!!  Thank you! :-)   "

Elena and Mateo                     Madrid, Spain                   29/7/12


"Fantastic views, great breakfast and fabulous thoughts on places to visit and things to see.  Thank you!!"

Dan & Rebecca Anchascik           Pittsburgh, PA, USA             28/7/12


"Beautiful views, warm hospitality.  Would loved to have stayed longer!"

Anabelle & Paul                    Auckland, NZ                     24/7/12


"Thanks for sharing a paradise with the scenery and hospitality."

Andre Thibodeau           Gaspe Coast, Quebec, Canada            18/7/12


"Thank you so much for all the hospitality, great food and most of all the hard work and love you put into Breakers!  It really shows and it was such a perfect way to end our trip in New Zealand!"

Andy and Lindsay               Pennsylvania, USA             13/7/12


"Thank you for all your advice about our travel.  We enjoy here - the beach, the falls, the garden and the view are incrediable!!"

Miguel and Marta             Santander, Spain                        12/7/12


"Thank you so much for a great stay.  You are so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world!  The room was outstanding and the service was great!  Thanks very much."

Kylie and Kris                  Perth, Western Australia             10/7/12


"Absolutely fabulous views - breathtaking.  Hospitality was second to none.  Thank you."

Matthew and Kelsi              Coolum Beach, Australia              7/7/12


"Amazing sunsets and beautiful accommodations!  We wish we could stay for a week!  Thank you for your hospitality."

Frank and Erin                 Atlanta, GA, USA                     3/7/12


"Very beautiful place, kindly and warm.  Breakfast SO good.  Thanks Jan for everything."

Carren and Fernando          Madrid, Spain                      16/6/12


"A wonderful spot with a wonderful walk on the beach.  The white stones I took home will remind me of this lovely place for ever."

Jim & Sharon                 St Paul, Minnesota, USA               27/3/12


"This has been a memorable stop along the way in beautiful NZ.  What a beautiful place you have here - we will remember it always.  Thanks for the terrific hospitality!

Patty & Jim            Woodbury, MN, USA                           27/3/12


"This was our best night's rest - absolutely wonderful.  Thank you for your warm hospitality, simply a beautiful spot to see and stay.  We will remember you Jan - blessings!

Kevin & Susan               Idaho, USA                               26/3/12


"It's been a pleasure staying at your very nice B&B.  Thanks for your warm welcome, your good recommendations where to go and your delicious breakfast!  Thank you so much, hope we will come back and can stay a bit longer some day."

Claudia and Michael from Germany                                25/3/12


"We enjoyed this place sooooo much.  We will be back!  Thanks Jan."

Christiane & Herbert           Germany                             24/3/12


"A lovely finale to our NZ adventure - great breakfasts, views and importantly, hospitality!"

Colin & Jan Willats                Whaddon, UK                       22/3/12


"Wonderful weather, fantastic accommodation.  What a stay!!!!  Thanks."

Sue & Barry Marks                   UK                                  22/3/12


"The Breakers sure has the wow factor!!!"

Paddy & Josie Enright                  St Bathans, Central Otago, NZ          19/3/12


"Lovely setting - nice to be lulled to sleep by the waves.  Stars were amazing too!"

Stan & July Wolanski                 Ottawa, Canada                    19/3/12


"It was a dream.  Thank you for all."

Detlef & Marion            Berlin, Germany                      28/2/12


"Thank you so much Jan - it was again, just like 2 years ago - outstanding!  We will be back!"

Yuri, Sarah & Marcel            Zurich, Switzerland                24/2/12


"Perfect paradise"

Margorie & Eynon              Cincinnati, Ohio, USA                 22/2/12


"Heaven!"

Roger & Janet West             Thame, Oxon, UK                21/2/12


"Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven!"

Mary & Carl Summers            Orange Park, Florida, USA         20/2/12


"The perfect spot!"

Sue & David Wakelin               Newbury, UK                      19/2/12


"Best place in NZ!  Thank you very much."

Silvia, Ferdinand and Isabel Reich         Germany               17/2/12


"Excellent hosts.  Thanks for the suggested stops.  Great rooms!"

Ron & Donna Gabriel                Sydney, Australia           17/2/12


"Warm, friendly welcome and it's a beautiful place to watch the sunset!  Thank you!"

Frischwasser/Kaufmann family          Berlin, Germany        16/2/12


"Very pleasant spot and most important - very welcoming!  A great stay.  Thanks"

Jean-Piere & Christian               France            14/2/12


"Spectacular views, wonderful hosts - a slice of heaven."

Fred & Diana                      Boston, USA                14/2/12


"Wonderful place - didn't want to leave.  Thanks!"

Jean & Philip Paddy             UK                   13/2/12


"Idyllic location.  Jan, thank you for all your infor and help with our tiki-touring."

Darrell & Jill Shrader            Solana Beach, CA, USA            11/2/12


"Thank you so much for all the helpful advice and we have loved staying in your beautiful home!  Thank you!"

Jo, Alexis & Isobel Potter           Dubai                  11/2/12


"Wow, what an amazing location.  Great view and nice rooms!  Loved the pancake - thank you!"

Sonja Stanic                      Florida, USA                       10/2/12


"Amazing place to stay.  Just one word - Idyllic!  Many thanks Jan for all your help."

Martin & Teri Adams          Hertfordshire, UK                 09/2/12


"Thank you for your great hospitality - what a magnificant place!"

Helga & Richard             NY, USA                            8/2/12


"Absolutely stunning property and a lovely host.  Thank you for a wonderful stay - pancakes are YUM!!"

Emma & Cam             Australia                         11/01/12


"How lucky were we...... to be here! A B&B with true NZ heart and soul!  Thank you for the experience and the memories!"

Gael, David and little Boaz Van Veen            Canada               10/01/12


"What an extraordinary slice of heaven.  You could not ask for great hospitality or a more gorgeous setting."

Robin-Lee and David Halls            Canada                     10/01/12


"Great views.  Amazing people.  Very friendly and lovely.  Amazing breakfast.  Jan is an awesome person."

Shaleen & Shilpi Shah                   Florida, USA                   08/01/12


"Beautiful views, fabulous place, very kind people."

Jonathon, Federico and Claudia Walter              Italy                07/01/12


"Great place, great views, nice people!  AND good pizzas!!"

Cecile & Thomas Laurent                 France                        05/01/12


"Wonderful holidays within our holidays!  Fantastic views and very friendly people.  Thank you!"

Kathrin and Kurt               Switzerland/Austria               05/01/12


"Amazing view and fantastic host.  Wonderful place to stay - thank you Jan!"

Kenny Meldrum                       Scotland                            04/01/12


"Fantasic!  I would highly recommend Breakers!"

Jennifer Hill                   LA, USA                                   04/01/12


"What a fantastic view.  Wonderful place to relax - many thanks."

Karl & Juergen               Germany                                    04/01/12


"Fantastic spot.  Great host.  Wish we could have stayed longer!"

Wesley & Catherine Lovelock         South Australia             03/01/12


"Thank you for everything.  A great end to our trip in NZ."

Tina & Ray Creese            Australia                        01/01/12


"Thank you for being so welcoming!  Very nice place!  Beautiful sunsets after a rainy day.  Very nice home with very welcoming owners and beautiful waves!  A master piece of the West Coast."

Simon and Galina Emeri            Luxemburg            31/12/11


"We will definitely keep your beautiful place in our minds!  Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Tanya & Richard Treis            France                               30/12/11


"It was a real "Kiwi" experience - thanks!  Really beautiful location and great hostess!!"

Mee Sing, Lou & Celine                       Taiwain                      29/12/11


"Beautiful spot, lovely accommodations.  We had a wonderful time and will be back!!!"

Toni & Ben Gumley                    Sydney, Australia                  29/12/11


"Perfect place to build this "stunning villa" on the Breakers and warm hospitality"

Philippe & Nicole               Singapore                              29/12/11


"Thank you so much for the best stay in New Zealand!!"

Donate & Julius Sander                Berlin                        28/12/11


"Fantastic location and room.  Very friendly and extremely helpful hosts - much appreciated.  Many thanks!"

Marie and Simon Harris               London, UK                   27/12/11


"Thank you so much for the best stay in New Zealand!!  It was awesome!"

Heinz & Fabienne                     Switzerland                   25/12/11


"Outstanding!  Superb location and room.  Wonderful welcome and gorgeous food - wish we could stay longer.  Thanks!"

Tim & Jacqui Sellar               UK/Malaysia                      23/12/11


"Excellent place - kids love it!  More than five star!  We all thank you.  The bedrooms are great.  Nothing as good as this and fantastic hospitality!!!"

Dr M Saleem and family                UK                         23/12/11


"Gorgeous, gorgeous view!!  A private slice of paradise.  Thank you!"

Celia & Freddy                         Hong Kong                      22/12/11


"Stunning views and location.  Nicely appointed rooms and helpful and sweet hosts!  Thank you Jan and Stephen for having us!!"

Diane & Mark                           Singapore                         22/12/11


"Jan, thanks so much for the wonderful stay and all the travel advice.  We loved it here!  You are a great host!  Merry Christmas!"

Sherry & Justin King                     Shanghai, China                 22/12/11


"Thanks for your personal touch and explanations regarding NZ.  It has enriched our view and knowledge of the country.  The b&b is lovely situated.  A small paradise within paradise!  Take care!"

Michiel & Anouk Broekman         Netherlands                    30/11/11


"A fabulous b&b in a spectacular location!  Thank you!"

Jane, Peter and Carolyn Gaines        Florida, USA             30/11/11


"Awesome views and wonderful hospitality.  Love to come back and stay longer."

Amber & Chris McLean              Dunedin, NZ                   28/11/11


"Thank you so much for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!!  All the best to you and Merry Xmas!"

Monika & Achim                  Frankfurt, Germany           27/11/11


"Thank you for your hospitality.  We enjoyed the view and walking on the beach at sunset."

Carole & Julien                  France/London                    27/11/11


"Perfect stay and host.  Best sleep in NZ!!!  Hope to return - thank you!"

Lyn & Chris Rowland                Cornwall, UK                   21/11/11


"Wow!  Had a fabulous time.  Thanks for being perfect NZ hosts!  and the sun shone!!"

Gary, Jenni & Libby Colet           London, UK                   21/11/11


"What a marvellous place!  If you sell it, I wil buy it!!!!"

Peter and Gisella                Berlin, Germany                   20/11/11


"Thanks a million for this wonderful place and your great hospitality.  We wished we stayed longer to enjoy it more.  Thank you!"

Cecile & Julien                 Paris, France                  19/11/11


"Warm and friendly welcome even if the weather didn't match.  Fabulous place.  A real highlight of our holiday."

Janet & Paul Goble        Alvechurch, B'ham, UK                  03/11/2011


"Location, Location, Location - just wonderful!"

Barney Jones                  Highburn, London, UK                 03/11/2011


"Thanks for the very nice stay!  We enjoyed the views, the location and the service."

Erwin & Mirjam                 Delft, Netherlands                       30/10/2011


"Lovely accommodation and location.  Super comfy bed.  Can we keep it?!"

Nadine & Shaun Ninnes      Brisbane, Australia                    30/10/2011


"Wonderful experience.  Thank you so much.  We should have stayed longer!!"

Jan and Keith                  Lexington Spa, England               29/10/2011


"Fantastic place and very comfortable room.  Really enjoyed our stay."

Vivien & Fritz                    Singapore                                 26/10/2011


"Fantastic views from our room and amazing drive and sightseeing at Punakaiki.  Thanks for the suggestions."

Jackie & Carol                    Kent, UK                                 25/10/2011


"Thank you so much for a great stay!  I had the best night's sleep ever!  Beautiful place.  We were made to feel so welcome and met some friendly French rugby fans.  Thanks again!"

Katie & Jonny                    London, UK                            24/10/2011


"We had a very interesting time together.  We love your "surf spot".  We really hope to be able to come back again to see you.  If you come to Bordeaux, we will drive you in our region.  Many, many thanks!"

Viviane & Dominique             Bordeaux, France                24/10/2011


"We had an amazing stay.  Beautiful room with beautiful view.  Super hostess who has been so helpful with directions and places to go.  A definite recommendation to others.  Thank you so much."

Alastair & Eleanor                 Scotland                           23/10/2011


"It was fantastic!!  Place is nice and friendly people.  We'll recommend this place to other friends.  Thank you!"

Nacho & Rosan                 Conume, Spain                     21/10/2011


"Fantastic place to stay with great views.  Warm and friendly welcome and atmosphere."

Michael & Corinne               Lastorf, Switzerland                 21/10/2011


"I wish we could stay longer.  Lovely views, great room, very good service.  Thanks for all the hospitality.  We'd recommend it to other people.  One of the best b&b's in the South Island!!"

Wim & Natacha                     Antwerp, Belgium                    20/10/2011


"This stay is definitely a hot spot on our tour.  Sad to leave now.  Hopefully you will see us again.  Bye!"

Yao, Jing & Tim                 Tianjin (China)                           15/10/2011


"Lots of thanks for being so kind and helpful for us!!  We've enjoyed a lot our time with yours!!"

Merge & Marta        Barcelona, Spain                      11/10/11


"It was great seeing and staying.  Thanks for the service and high standard!!"

Yael & Eli           Tel Aviv, Israel                         09/10/11


"Marbelous views.  Many thanks for being so king with us!!!"

Iker & Irvne              Ordizia, Spain                    08/10/11


"Some things you could never get sick of looking at, this place is one of them!"

Kelly & Rach              West Coast, Australia                   06/10/11


"Magnific estancia.  Precioso paisaje, gran anfitriona!  Intentares volver en nvestio aniversario!! Gracias!"
(Magnificant stay, beautiful scenery, great information!  Will try to come back for anniversary!!  Thanks!

Mikel & Lore                     Spain                              28/09/2011


"Beautiful view of the sea and warm hospitality by Jan - what more can we ask for!"

Eddie & Yanjing                   Singapore                      26/09/2011


"Beautiful outlook, wonderful hospitality and best shower I've had in a long time!!!"

Jessica Bryant               Nelson/Sydney                   26/09/2011


"Thank you Jan and Stephen - lovely stay - room was A++ - good company/hosts.  Could not wish for better.  The Coast is lovely and thanks for sharing your knowledge.  Will look forward to coming back at some stage in the future!"

Danny & Carolyn Driscoll        Victoria, Australia                                18/09/2011


"Thank you very much for your help on the way to overcome the fuel-less roads of your beautiful West Coast and the warm (literally!) welcome in your breath-taking accommodation.  It was a nice stay and an unforgetable adventure.  Merci!"

Cynthia & Martin & Helga & Stefan           France/Germany               16/09/2011


"Jan & Stephen, we thank you for your friendliness and for sharing your stunning accommodation with us.  Also, thank you for sharing your knowledge of the area with us, which we will share with our families and friends back in South Africa."

Chris & Tertia V Eeden and Danie & Caren Marias         South Africa         15/09/2011


"The room was amazing, the views are spectacular but most of all the hospitality was wonderful.  Really appreciated the local knowledge and info.  Thanks very much for a wonderful night. (ps we will try to come back)."

Emma & Joseph McDermott              Newcastle, NSW, Australia                      13/09/2011



"Breathtaking views, fantastic room, wonderful hosts, great conversations, fabulous local info - three nights just wasn't enough!!  Thank you both for a wonderful stay!  We will definitely (try to) come back - will tell all our friends!"

Aideen & Bill               London, UK                    12/09/2011



"BEST EGGS EVER! Amazing view and super comfy bed.  Thank you for a lovely evening and an even better breakfast. xxx"

Tiff & Benny Cotterill               Northamptonshire, UK           10/09/2011



"Great place for honeymoon couples and a great host.  Love you Jan!!"

Vikram & Charanya          Chennai, India                                07/09/2011


"Fabulous place and the best hospitality.  Will highly recommend."

Doug & Gretchen               Tustin, California, USA                03/09/2011


"Beautiful, blissful, bountiful, many, many thanks! xo"

Ian & Sarah                Devonport, New Zealand                          01/09/2011


"Fantastic - everything!!!"

Jose & Rosario               Spain                                                 01/09/2011


"Beautiful accommodation and stunning view and wonderful host"

Joshua & Angela                  Palmerston, Canberra, Australia           31/08/2011


"What an amazing view,  it's a shame we only had one night.  Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality :-)"

Tara & Alex                   Chelsea, Melbourne, Australia                  31/08/2011


"Friendly homekeepers and dogs - best B&B ever seen!!  Many thanks.  Hope to see you in New Caledonia....."

Veronique & Aymeric           New caledonia                                   27/08/2011


"Wonderful Place - thank you!"

David & Netta Firth      Isle of Man                                               22/08/2011


"Amazing location.  Stunning view.  Great pancakes.  Thank you."

Karine & Michael        Perth, WA, Australia                                   17/08/2011


"Absolutely wonderful setting and loved the rock gardens!"

Morrie & Robin            Kalgourlie, WA, Australia                           17/08/2011


"Excellent visit - shame we couldn't stay longer - so friendly, thank you.  :-)"

Jenna & Laura             UK                                            13/08/2011


"Un magnifique endroit et un accueil remarquable! (A beautiful place and a remarkable home!)"

Metz family           Paris, France                 9/08/2011


"Will tell all our friends - thanks!"

Moya & Tristan Steinert             Albury, Wodonga, Australia            9/08/2011



"We really enjoyed our short stay wit you!  Many thanks for your advice and hospitality."

Alan & Arlene Walker    Perth, WA/South Africa                          4/8/11


"Thank you for your warm welcome, for the pancakes and all the good advice for the drive!  Looking forward to coming back soon!"

Bennoit & Clemetine     Paris, France                                  3/8/11


"Surpassed all expectations.  Fabulous views and wonderful people (and no earthquakes!)."

Mark Bowron                Shirley, Chrstchurch, NZ                24/7/11


"Beste Ontvangst en gezellige sfeer (best reception, friendly atmosphere)"

Roland and Bianca          Genk, Belgium                            5/7/11
          

"Warm welcome and cheerful trip planning advice!  You are gifted in what you do Jan.  Thank you for the soothing haven you and "breakers" have been for us."

Heather and John McAlpine, Kiama, Australia                        29/6/11


"Loved it.  Will be seeing you again!"

Mick & Louise      Bundaberg, Australia                        22/6/11


"A fantastic short visit.  You are a great host Jan.  We will be back."

Elaine & Steve Fraser, Perth, Australia             21/6/11


"What a treat.  Thank you so much for a little piece of luxury in the middle of our trip!"

Susan & David, Kingston Upon Thames, UK         18/6/11


"Thank you for your hospitality in your excellent location."

Jerg & Yvonne, Germany                10/6/11


Qualmark Guest   Hosted JPEG RGB 10cm high 300dpi 4 PLUS 1 1
Breakers is rated “excellent” by Qualmark - New Zealand’s official quality agency for tourism and Breakers proudly supports the environment and promotion of environmental sustainability in New Zealand and the tourism industry
prefooter_img.jpg prefooter_img.jpg prefooter_img.jpg